RISEBA Scientific Council

The RISEBA Scientific Committee is the collegiate institution of RISEBA scientists and researchers. The Scientific Committee manages and coordinates scientific research activity at RISEBA. The Committee has the following functions: to approve the research plans of the scientific fields and/ or lead researchers and monitor their implementation; to examine applications for scientific research projects; to supervise, coordinate and monitor approved RISEBA scientific projects; to consider, discuss and approve components of PHD Thesis development in RISEBA doctoral programmes; to approve the plan of scientific and methodological work to be published by RISEBA and analyze its implementation; to approve the RISEBA scientific conference plan and supervise its implementation; to consider and prepare drafts of regulatory documents within the Committee’s competence for submission for the Senate; to elect scientists to academic positions.

RISEBA Scientific committee members:

Chairman of the Committee: Prof. Valters Kaže, Vice-Rector of Research

Members of the Comittee: 

  • Professor Andrejs Čirjevskis
  • Professor Ilmārs Kreituss, Chairman of the Senate
  • Professor Iveta Ludviga, Director of Master’s Degree Programmes
  • Professor Anatolijs Prohorovs
  • Professor Lūcija Rutka, Rector
  • Professor Irina Sennikova, Member of the Board
  • Professor Maija Zakriževska-Belogrudova
  • Assoc. Prof. Ivita Faituša, Vice-Rector for Academic Affairs, Head of the Department of Economics and Finance
  • Assoc. Prof. Aigars Ceplītis, Acting Dean of the Faculty of Media and Creative Technologies
  • Assoc. Mārtiņš Veide, Head of the Department of Business
  • Lect. Ingūna Romanova, Head of the Department of Languages
  • Lect. Rudolfs Dainis Šmits, Acting Dean of the Faculty of Architecture and Design

Secretary of the Dcientific Comittee: Anna Strazda

RISEBA Scientific Committee regulations.pdf 

    Contact us

    To top